No. MoES/18/15/2016-Estt Ministry of Earth Sciences

Reference: Recruitment to the Post of Director, NCESS, Thiruvananthapuram.

The Screening Committee met on 10th December, 2016. Out of **22** applications, the following **16** applicants have been shortlisted/screened in for interview/personal talk before the Search-cum-Selection Committee for the post of Director, NCESS, Thiruvananthapuram which is scheduled to be held at 10.00 AM on 26th December,2016.

Sl.No.	Name of the applicant	Mode of recruitment for which shortlisted/screened in
1	Dr.Nathani Basavaiah	Both for deputation (including short term contract)/ absorption failing which by Direct Recruitment (on tenure) basis.
2	Dr. D Padmalal	Direct Recruitment (on tenure) basis only
3	Dr. N V Chalapathi Rao	Both for deputation (including short term contract)/ absorption failing which by Direct Recruitment (on tenure) basis.
4	Dr. Sridevi Jade	Nominated byProf. V. K. Gaur, Honorary Emeritus Scientist, CSIR-(CMMSCS). May be considered for both for deputation (including short term contract)/ absorption failing which by Direct Recruitment (on tenure) basis.
5	DR. Vijayan Gurumurthy Iyer	Direct Recruitment (on tenure) basis only.
6	Dr. Prashant Kumar Champati Ray	Both for deputation (including short term contract)/ absorption failing which by Direct Recruitment (on tenure) basis
7	DR. V Nandakumar	Both for deputation (including short contract)/ absorption failing which by Direct recruitment (on tenure) basis.
8	DR. D S Suresh Babu	Both for deputation (including short term contract)/ absorption failing which by Direct Recruitment (on Tenure) basis.
9	DR. Sunil Kumar Singh	Both for deputation (including short term contract) / absorption failing which by direct Recruitment (Basis)
10	Dr. Neloy Khare	On Deputation only
11	Dr. Balakrishnan Nair Thayynnur Mullachery	On Deputation only
12	Prof. Ambrish Kumar Mahajan	Direct recruitment (on tenure) basis only
13	Dr. Kameshwara Rao Chinta	Deputation (including short term contract)/Absorption basis only
14	Dr. Maruthadu Sudhakar	Direct recruitment (on tenure) basis only
15	Dr. Jayaprakash V Thomas	Deputation (including short-term contract)/absorption basis only
16	Dr. N. Purnachandra Rao	Deputation (including short term contract)/Absorption basis only

B) Details of applicants Screened out:

Sl.No.	Name of the applicant	Remarks(Reasons for not screening in)
1	DR. R. Jayangondaperumal	Presently working as Scientist D in Grade Pay 7600/
2	Prof. Harilal B Menon	Not relevant experience
3	Dr. T Sunil	Not relevant experience
4	Dr. N Anil Kumar	Not relevant experience
5	Dr.A.Senthil Vel	Not relevant experience
6	DR. K. Mani	Not relevant experience & qualification.

10:12:16 (R. K. B. Patel) DS(Estt.)